Follow CALM


News   •   May 23, 2013 00:00 BST

Xpress: The Album is a seventeen track album released as part of the ‘Xpress’ project. Xpress is a fantastic awareness campaign, on behalf of CALM, highlighting the emotional benefits of artistic expression.

This impressive project, the brain child of Ben Tallon of Quenched Music, includes interviews with Danny Dyer, Stephen Merchant, music journo John Robb and contributions from a host of other impressive names across a whole range of creative industries, and is all about encouraging people to transform their inner thoughts into overt creativity.

The album is the debut release from Manchester based Quenched Music, a company supporting new music in the UK and overseas. Xpress features known acts including The Strokes, The Libertines, Reverend and The Makers and Get Cape Wear Cape Fly, alongside hand picked new artists The Cold One Hundred, Black Lights, Stalagmites, The Hyena Kill and many more. All profits from the album will be donated to CALM.

Jon McClure, Reverend & The Makers

Xpress: The Album was compiled, mastered and mixed by Dirty Freud and has seen support from BBC6Music and Amazing Radio. The album artwork is by Hannah Ward, art-directed by Ben Tallon and Sam Price.

“An inspiring and strong record full of big names while showcasing some of the best new talent from around the world” – Emily Brinnand, The Guardian.

“A fantastic album packed full of big names and the best of new and emerging talent” – Amazing Radio

“Creative, memorable, inspiring, great music, great cause.” - Manchester Radio Online

The album is out May 24th, and you get hold of both physical and download copies HERE

Xpress: The Album will also be stocked in Piccadilly Records in Manchester, Crash Records in Leeds and Probe Records in Liverpool.


Comments (0)

Add comment


By submitting the comment you agree that your personal data will be processed according to Mynewsdesk's Privacy Policy.